Technical Coordinating Committee

The purpose of the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) is to provide general review, guidance, and coordination of the transportation planning process in the Jacksonville Urban Area.  The TCC makes recommendations to the respective local, State, and Federal governmental agencies and the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) regarding any necessary actions relating to the continuing transportation planning process.


TCC Voting Members

Ben Warren, Chairman, Assistant County Manager, Onslow County
Wally Hansen, Vice-Chairman, Public Services Director, City of Jacksonville
Ron Massey, Deputy City Manager, City of Jacksonville
Sharon Russell, Deputy County Manager, Onslow County
Ryan King, Interim Planning and Permitting Director, City of Jacksonville
Carol Hurst Long, Executive Director, Onslow United Transit System
Sheila Pierce Knight, Executive Director, Jacksonville Onslow Economic Development
Karen Collette, P.E., Division 3 Engineer, NCDOT
Phil Geary, P.E., Representative, Transportation Planning Division, NCDOT


TCC Non-Voting Members

Stephanie Ayers, Director, Ports Planning and Development, NC State Ports Authority
Roy Bredahl, Transit Operations Manager, City of Jacksonville
Debbie Collins, Director, Public Transportation Division, NCDOT
Kristina Solberg, Preconstruction and Environment Engineer (Divs. 3, 6 and 8), Federal Highway Administration
Thomas Bradshaw,
Signal System Engineer, City of Jacksonville
Steve Myers, Chief of Operations, Onslow County Schools
Alan Pytcher, Division Planning Engineer, NCDOT Division 3
Joe Ramirez, 
Public Liaison, MCB Camp Lejeune
Patrick Riddle, District Engineer, NCDOT Division 3, District 1
Randall Scott, Technical Representative, S-4 Office, MCAS New River
Kelly Cannon, Streets Maintenance Superintendent, City of Jacksonville
Christopher White, Director, Albert J. Ellis Airport
Mike Yaniero, Public Safety Director, City of Jacksonville
Technical Representative, Office of the Assistant Chief of Staff, Facilities, MCB Camp Lejeune
Technical Representative, Office of the Assistant Chief of Staff, Logistics, MCB Camp Lejeune
Security and Emergency Services, MCIEAST-MCB Camp Lejeune
Safety Department, MCIEAST-MCB Camp Lejeune